Skip to content

The Invisible Man: Tales of a Kinky Voyeur

December 8, 2010

Today we welcome guest blogger Dylynn DeSaint, author of Lesbian Erotica and fellow member of The Sapphic Planet  author group!

Did that title grab your attention? Did it make you want to read a little more?  When it comes to reading or writing a story, how important is the title? Does it matter?  I thought I’d briefly touch upon the subject. 

Using a title from a classic, The Invisible Man, I kinked it up a touch by adding Tales of a Kinky Voyeur, just to catch your eye and draw you into this blog posting.  I haven’t actually written that story although it sounds like it would be fun. 
As a writer of lesbian erotica, it’s my job to write a story that will engage your mind and body by creating mental images for your imagination to feast upon.  By coming up with an interesting title, or “hook” for a story, it’s my way of beckoning you to “come hither” just as a lover would with the first audible whisper or glance in your direction.  I’m trying to get you involved in my slick web of fantasy.  Each word that your eyes and mind consume, I write to purposely pull you in just a little bit more until you lose yourself in the story.  I want to enthrall you, humor you, entice you, and make you wet.  The title is a teaser.  The rest is foreplay and the big “O” in an erotic story.

The very first story that I got published had the lamest title ever.  It was a nonfiction piece and I had no idea what to call it, so I chose, “The Best Serial Date Ever.”  Yawn.  It’s a cute story about how I met my partner but you’d never know it by the lame title.  Flash forward a few years and you’ll see I’ve gotten a little better at coming up with better ones, some of which you can read for free on my blog at www.dylynndesaint.blogspot or find in anthologies: 

  

Paperwork,   An Erotic romance about a lesbian woman who uses a little S&M to get her workaholic girlfriend’s mind off of business
Silent Fuck,  A 100 word flash fiction story about well…I think the title says it all.
Invisible, A flash fiction story about internet cybersex.
Waiting– An erotic short story about two librarians who only see each other at a library conferences.  Both  enjoy a little exhibitionism mixed in with their S&M.
The Perfect Girl-A lesbian erotic romance about butch delivery truck driver who delivers a package at the home of a physically challenged woman and unexpectedly finds the girl of her dreams.
Her Soft VoiceAn erotic short story about phone sex.

If I were to do write my own twisted version of any of the classics and re-title them, these would be my favorites:
1.  Alice in Wonderland – Alice in Butchland
2.  War and Peace   – War and Piece:  A femme’s dating guide
3.  The Count of Monte CristoThe Cunt of Monte Cristo
4.  Oliver TwistOliver Twisted
5.  Moby Dick – I don’t think we need to change this title at all!
6.  Gone With the WindGone with the Femme
7.  A Tale of Two CitiesA Tale of Two Butches
8.  Dorian Gray – Dorian Gay
9.  Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde  – Ms. Jekyll and Syr Hyde
  
The Alice in Butchland title actually inspired me to write a humorous erotic story about a high maintenance femme woman who has a nightmarish journey into the world of no makeup and heels. I’ll post an excerpt on my blog soon.
Adriana, thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to write for your readers! 
  
Before I go, here’s an excerpt of my newest story, Haircut, about a butch top who packs a “stiffy” in her jeans, visits her favorite sexy hairdresser, and walks out with more than a trim.  This story will be published in the Sapphic Planet anthology due out in July 2011.    

Excerpt:


Adriana stood speechless and immobile. She was familiar with the ensuing butch femme power game. Still, her legs were weak and the heat between them burned impatiently into a rising crescendo of flames that were licking at her sex and growing even hotter the longer she was made to wait. As much as she wanted to, she didn’t dare move an inch. Instead, she quietly and joyfully accepted her submissive role in their sexual romp.
Locking eyes with Adriana, Sy eased slowly back into the chair, slouching back and making herself comfortable with her legs wide apart.
 
“I want you to unfasten my belt, unbutton the fly on my jeans and take my cock out. Do it very slowly, there’s no rush.”
 
 Adriana approached, her lips forming a pouty, seductive smile, knowing full well that she too, had the power and capacity to drive this cocky butch over the edge. She chose instead, to do exactly as she was told; her dainty fingers slowly unfastened the leather belt, letting it fall to the sides. Wetting her lips with her tongue, she looked up quietly at Sy for delicious approval. Sy returned the gaze but showed no emotion or the sign of approval that Adriana sought.

 

Before reaching inside, Adriana looked up at Sy once again, her eyes begged for permission to release the object of her desire. Sy took her hand, and instead, guided her fingers over the outline of the cock still hidden in her jeans. It was cruel of her to tease Adriana like this but she knew in the end it would be worth it. Eyes dark with desire and lips parted in anticipation, Adriana moved her fingers sensuously over it back and forth, rubbing it while Sy watched her intently.

 

“Pull it out now, Adriana” she ordered.
  
“Show me how much you adore my cock, baby” She stroked Adriana’s hair and face, gently guiding her by the chin to her lap.

  

Where to find Dylynn on line: 

 
 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. adrianakraft permalink*
    December 8, 2010 7:55 am

    Thanks so much for stopping by, Dylynn. I love how you seduce us with words even as you’re describing how you’re going to seduce the reader – and it’s a total kick to have an excerpt that features a heroine named Adriana. Definitely hot!

  2. Deidre permalink
    December 8, 2010 5:53 pm

    OMG, what fun! lol @The Cunt of Monte Cristo

    Hot excerpt for Haircut too. Brings a whole new meaning to getting your hair done. lol

    Deidre
    deidre_durance at hotmail dot com

    • December 9, 2010 12:30 am

      Thanks Deidre!
      I got the inspiration for that story while getting my hair cut by a beautiful hairdresser. Oh the fantasies that entered my mind while I was getting shorn lol.

  3. December 9, 2010 7:22 pm

    Great blog. I love hearing about author’s inspirations. And I bet your first story is still interesting to read. I will definitely stop by your site.

    Kissa

  4. Mel permalink
    December 11, 2010 11:02 am

    Great post! Inspiration comes in many forms. 🙂
    I’m looking forward to reading the excerpt from “Alice in Butchland”.

  5. Tanya Neal permalink
    February 13, 2011 10:51 pm

    I loved the Excerpts and blurbs. They were spicy and dangerously sensual. I love books like that. Happy early Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

