Skip to content

Tattooed Ladies: A Taste of f/f

July 15, 2010

Imagine a sexy redhead just recovering from her divorce who’s got a crush on her much younger massage therapist – a woman with several tempting tattoos in just the right places. Hubby and I imagined exactly that and had a wonderful time getting “A Bucket List Tattoo” on the page for our story in the upcoming lesbian erotic romance anthology, Tattooed Ladies, scheduled for release July 21 at Torquere Press in their Toy Box series.

I have to confess it was one of our characters (Merry Delaney, in The Merry Widow) who actually inspired my first tattoo, and yes, it was on my bucket list. I blogged about it at MySpace the spring I got it (May, 2008). So tattoos are close to my heart, and what better than designing a trio of lesbian erotic stories around that theme? Beth Wylde is to be credited with the inspiration. She’s collaborated with Kissa and me on earlier projects so when she invited us to participate we were all in. Here are blurbs for our three stories:

Lipstick Prints by Kissa Starling

An online baker’s site provides an introduction for Tessa to Maria, a bisexual wife and mother. Their friendship builds through daily discussion, phone calls and eventually an in-person meeting. That moment in time becomes a catalyst for change in Tessa that she never thought possible.

In My Skin by Beth Wylde

Melissa is a tattoo artist whose girlfriend has a serious phobia about needles. Kendra finally decides to confront her fears and let Melissa tattoo her but just stepping into her lover’s shop leaves her shaking. Will Melissa be able to pull off the impossible and put her name in Kendra’s skin? It’s going to take some smooth moves and fast talking to get it done.

A Bucket List Tattoo by Adriana Kraft

Just past fifty and freshly divorced, cardiac nurse Natalie Gardner decides it’s time to create her personal bucket list. On the top of her list? A tattoo – but she’s nervous about the pain. Maybe Cindy McGraw, the hot young physical therapist she often lunches with, can help her out. Next on her list? It may be too much to hope for, but she’s definitely angling for more than tattoo advice from Cindy. Would a taste be too much to ask?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2010 8:53 am

    Love tattoos. Wish I had unlimited funds to be able to get some of the ones I imagine in my head. They have to be tasteful though. I’ve seen some nasty work that has had me shaking my head at the bearer.

  2. adrianakraft permalink*
    July 15, 2010 9:00 am

    I love ’em too, and I agree, for me they need to be tasteful – but, to each her own! I’d love to hear more about some of the ones you imagine!

  3. quiltingreader permalink
    July 15, 2010 10:55 am

    The books sound good! How many tattoo do you have now?

  4. July 15, 2010 1:49 pm

    Tattoo Magazines See the latest in skin art each month with tattoo magazines. Tattoo Needles

  5. lorettaC permalink
    July 15, 2010 7:13 pm

    I love tattoos but I’m scare of the pain.

    lbcanton@verizon.net

  6. hotcha1 permalink
    July 15, 2010 9:23 pm

    PUUUUUUUUUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRRR NO NEED FOR ONE AS I HAVE LOTS FOR SURGERIES AND DH COULD SPOT ME EVEN IF I LOST MY HEAD!! LOL

  7. adrianakraft permalink*
    July 16, 2010 7:42 am

    Okay, confession time – I only have one tattoo, still planning my next one. I’m thinking it might be the same as the one Natalie chooses in this story – but I’m thinking of putting it on my lower back, what do you think about a tramp stamp?

    Loretta – The one I have wasn’t painful but I’m told it depends on where you put them.

    LOL @ Linda, you always crack me up! Hope you’re doing well!

    Adriana

  8. hotcha1 permalink
    July 24, 2010 3:08 pm

    PUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUFECT ADRI!!

  9. Gabrielle J. permalink
    July 30, 2010 4:50 pm

    I don’t mind tattoos but I sort of have an unnatural fear of needles so I can’t really see myself getting one until that fear either goes away or it eases it’s grip on me. I admire you brave ladies, this book sounds kind of good!

    • adrianakraft permalink*
      July 30, 2010 5:13 pm

      Thanks, Gabrielle! Mine is small and didn’t really hurt – and since it’s on my shoulder, I never saw the needles! But I’m told getting them other places could hurt more. Anyway the book was fun to write – and in our story, the characters are merely planning their tattoos and having fun with body paints, no pain involved!

Leave a Reply

